Join Us for Mission Possible!

The TCPS Education Foundation announces the 2019 “Mission Possible – Celebrating TCPS Alumni and Supporting Teachers” fundraiser on Friday November 15, 2019 from 5:30 – 8:00 p.m. at the Milestone Event Center. The event will include a cocktail reception with heavy hors d’oeuvres and a reverse auction benefitting the foundation’s Grants for Teachers program.

The 2019 Mission Possible Honorees were selected for their outstanding accomplishments, their commitment to giving back to their communities, and their belief in and support of public education. They are as follows:

Mr. Walter Chase, Moton High School Class of 1953

Mr. Roger Clark, St. Michaels High School Class of 1961

Dr. Margaret Rennels, Easton High School Class of 1963

TCPSEF Advisory Board

2019 TCPSEF Advisory Board Members

2019 TCPSEF Advisory Board Teacher Members

The Education Foundation was formed in October of 2016 in partnership with the Mid-Shore Community Foundation. Its mission is to engage the community in supporting excellence in public education and provide resources to enhance the teaching and learning experience for all.

Advisory Board Members

Laura P. Heikes - Chair, TCPS Alum, Senior Vice President, Government Community Relations Officer Shore United Bank

Rebecca Firth, Ph.D. - Vice Chair, Former TCPS Parent, Retired Teacher and Learning Specialist

Pamela Clay - TCPS Alum and Former Parent, retired TCPS Curriculum Supervisor

Gwen Fike - TCPS Parent and Volunteer

Patrick Fitzgerald - TCPS Alum, Attorney Charles T. Capute, LLC

Michael Fisher, MD - Former TCPS Parent. Gastroenterology Specialist, University of Maryland Community Medical Group

Howard Freedlander - Community Volunteer, retired Deputy State Treasurer and Local Columnist.

Jeremy Hillyard - Spanish Teacher, Easton High School

Lindsey Higginbottom - TCPS Alum, Administrative Intern, Gifted and Talented Teacher, Chapel District Elementary School.

Lucie Hughes - Director of Mission Advancement, Compass Regional Hospice

Juanita Hopkins - TCPS Alum and Former Parent, Attorney, Talbot County Board of Education Member

F. Graham Lee - Former TCPS Parent, Vice President for Philanthropy, Shore Regional Health

Victoria Gomez Lozano - TCPS Parent, Hispanic Outreach Coordinator, Chesapeake Multicultural
Resource Center

Richard Marks - Chief Executive Officer, Arbre Group Holding Corp.

JoAnn Asparagus Murray - Former TCPS Parent, Former Talbot County Board of Education Member, Magistrate, Caroline County Circuit Court

Ty Russ - TCPS Parent, Chief Financial Officer, JASCO

David Short, CPA - TCPS Parent, Former TCPS Board Member and PTO President, Managing Partner, Weaver Mavity Short Associates, LLC

Vanessa Sullivan - Gifted and Talented Teacher